top of page
Writer's picturefamiliadosvalles

Festive Broccoli with Cranberries and Aged Balsamic Vinegar

You can tell just from the title of the recipe, that these 3 ingredients together, make a brilliant combination. Cranberries remind me of the festive season of Christmas, My children love broccoli and cranberries. Not very many people love raisins, but I haven't met anyone yet who doesn't like cranberries. What's not to love! They go well with any dish, even chocolate!

I love using aged balsamic vinegar. It has a nice sweet and almost caramel molasses flavour to it, Tangy and sweet, just like it's partner, the cranberries in this dish. Super simple and packs a punch. When a dish is this simple, it has to let the ingredients do the talking and this one sure talks!



Festive Broccoli with Cranberries and Aged Balsamic Vinegar


Ingredients:

2 medium broccoli broken into florets

1 tbsp aged balsamic vinegar

2 tbsps of dried cranberries

salt to taste





Method:

Heat oil in a pan, add in the broccoli and saute on high till the broccoli is tender. I like my broccoli with a little crunch in it, I also like the opposite version, where there are little bits of caramelised crunch broccoli. What I'm not a fan of, is soft veggies. So make sure, you don't put a lid on this dish when cooking it, as broccoli doesn't take very long to cook anyway.


Once the broccoli is almost done, add in the cranberries, and balsamic vinegar, and salt to taste.


Served best warm,

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page